#Review: FINDING CHRIS EVANS: The 9-1-1 Series by Erin Nicholas

Posted October 14, 2016 by redreviewsit in Contemporary Reviews, Contemporary Romance, Reviews, Romance / 0 Comments

#Review: FINDING CHRIS EVANS: The 9-1-1 Series by Erin NicholasFinding Chris Evans: The 9-1-1 Series by Erin Nicholas
Series: Finding Chris Evans #1
on October 10th, 2016
Buy on Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

In a small town in northern Minnesota, Ellie Mittelstadt goes to a psychic where she receives this prediction: if she finds a man named Chris Evans, true love will follow...

Only one problem: Even in the tiny town of Haralson, Minnesota, there are six Chris Evanses!

In Finding Chris Evans: the 9-1-1 Edition, Chris Evans, aka Captain America to his co-workers, knows what he wants: to lead the best EMT crew around, save lives…and have everything done his way. He’s learned firsthand what can happen when he’s not hyper vigilant, so running the show has become his superpower.

If only he could manage Brittney McNemara quite so well. She’s the best EMT he knows—and the most exasperating woman on the planet. Where Chris is serious, Britt is scattered. Where Chris is cautious, Britt is carefree. Where Chris is by-the-book, Britt is rebellious. Despite their intense attraction, they’d never work as a couple.

Or could they?

When Britt gets hurt on the job and temporarily loses use of her thumb, she needs someone to be her left-hand man. Chris, ever the hero, volunteers. Little does he know that Britt’s passion for fun masks a need to care for others that rivals his own. And that now the woman who’s been driving him crazy at work is about to drive him even crazier—in her kitchen, in her bedroom, and on a paint ball field.

Forget the Friend Zone. Chris is about to enter the Fun Zone. Because sometimes even a superhero can’t help but fall in love.

Now's your chance to fall in love with Chris Evans, too--six different times! The Finding Chris Evans series features NYT and USA Bestselling authors Erin Nicholas, Jennifer Bernard and Erin McCarthy, and award-winning authors Lizzie Shane, Elizabeth Bemis and Jennifer Chance.


What time is it? Time for another Erin Nicholas review! 🙂

This book is a short, but good one.  Now, the premise of this whole series is one woman, Ellie, was told by a fortune teller that she will find her true love whose name is Chris Evans…and there are six of them!

In comes our first Chris Evans. Ellie quickly figures out he’s not the one for her. So the story takes over with him and Brittney. Can I say how much I loved Britt? She was such a free spirit and I loved how she loosened Chris up. He seemed a little high strung.

The chemistry was popping from these two. After Britt hurt herself, I liked how Chris immediately stepped up and offered to help. He may be the strong silent type, at least to her when he wasn’t lecturing her, but he has this incredibly sweet side. And Britt? I could see her being one of my good friends. Erin has this way with writing female characters that you will instantaneously love!

I cannot wait to read the rest in this series. If it’s anything like this one and the prequel, they will be fantastic!

Posted October 14, 2016 by redreviewsit in Contemporary Reviews, Contemporary Romance, Reviews, Romance / 0 Comments


Leave a Reply